Become What You Believe – Week 2

Last week I posted about starting the 21 Day Meditation Experience. You can read that post here. Week 1 was about learning how powerful our beliefs our. Week 2 was about learning how to direct these powerful core beliefs and in the first meditation we learn that:

our core beliefs are the most intimate beliefs we hold about ourselves – about who we are and what matters most to us.

I’ve attended workshops or training sessions where I’ve had to list my beliefs or values before and I’ve always struggled to answer this. I think part of it is the perfectionist in me and being scared my beliefs and the ‘wrong’ beliefs. Which ties in with the second part of the problem which is I think too much and don’t trust my heart. I am working to deal with my emotions and marry my head with my heart but it’s hard work. So this week when Deepak started talking core beliefs I started freaking out because I didn’t know what any of my beliefs were, let alone what my core beliefs were. It was like he anticipated my fear because over the next few days Deepak spoke about four core beliefs:

IMG_9606

These were beliefs I felt aligned with. But at the same time I was aware that in my head I believe them but in my heart I still have the fear and insecurities that they might not be true. So again I still needed to work on marrying my head with my heart. And with the daily meditations this week I feel like I am finally learning how to. Here’s a summary of the week:

Day 8 – Bringing Core Beliefs to Light

The mantra Ravaye Hum activates the radiance of our spiritual light, expressing our true nature as luminous awareness.

Day 9 – Turning Belief into Power

The mantra Ahrah Kahrah awakens the energy of creativity, transformation, and materialization.

Day 10 – Living from Your Core

The mantra Sampriya Hum brings the pure love of our non-local, immortal Self into our physical, localized Self, establishing the true foundation for self-love and self-worth.

Day 11 – Getting Past Obstacles and Boundaries

The mantra Om Gum Namah integrates your awareness with the infinite organizing power of Nature.

Day 12 – Healing Self-Judgment

The mantra Om Aieem Namah activates the creativity within pure awareness.

Day 13 – Self-Compassion Brings You into the Present

The mantra Karuna Hum helps you develop deep compassion for all living beings, by knowing and experiencing others as part of your own Self.

Day 14 – The Path to Personal Power

The mantra Paramesh Wari Namah invokes the sum total of the creative potential of creation.

I did the Day 13 daily meditation the day after the Paris and Beirut attacks. The focus was compassion and during my meditation I kept thinking of all the lives that had been lost and the lives that had been impacted. I felt the power of that meditation and later that morning I came across this post on my Instagram feed. Nourish Melbourne and 1 Giant Mind were hosting a mass meditation for peace. We feel so sad and helpless when atrocities happen in the world and this was just one way to show support to the families directly affected. The invitation was to sit together for a 15 minute meditation with the intention of unity,love and peace.

By meditating together, as a unified force, we significantly amplify the vibrational energy and power of our intention.

I had felt a touch of this vibrational energy in my own meditation an again the next day during Day 14 meditation.

IMG_9592The focus on this day was personal power. I have been on a journey of self discovery and felt like this meditation was an acknowledgement of the work I had done so far and encouragement to keep going. I had never believed in the power of mass prayer or meditation. The cynic in made thought if we could all join together and heal the world then why hasn’t it happened already? But now that I have felt a touch of the power it has made me think what if we all stepped into our own personal power and felt compassion for all living beings, how powerful would that be?

Leave a comment