Manifesting Grace through Gratitude – Week 3

IMG_6489

I made the switch to meditating in the morning. No more falling asleep mid meditation, although I did lie in bed for my morning meditation :) I know it’s not ideal but I’m all about making small changes and making it work for me. The mornings are too cold to get out of bed so I made the choice to continue to lie in bed after my alarm goes off and listen to the daily meditation. I think it really worked for me because I could treat myself with a little lie-in in bed whilst still listening to the guided meditation.

I have really enjoyed this 21 Day Experience and I am sad that it has come to an end. I love listening to the soft dulcet tones of Oprah and Deepak Chopra’s voices. I could just listen to them all day! I love listening to them set the intention for the meditation. I like knowing there’s a purpose. I guess that’s part of why I’ve struggled with meditation in the past. Just sitting there trying to focus on my breath and repeating a mantra to still my mind isn’t enough, even though it should be lol!

I don’t know if it’s practicing meditation in general or the focus of this meditation experience but I do know that I am not the same person I was 3 weeks ago. I feel more at peace and more centered. I feel like I am on the right path to discover and share my life’s purpose. I feel lighter. I feel joy. I feel good.
Is this what grace feels like?

In the thank you email at the end of the experience it says that in the final week we learned how to:

– take gratitude from a single attitude or mood to a way of being
– live every day in a state of grace
– harness the power of gratitude to guide our spiritual transformation
– see through the eyes of grace and love so we recognize our own self in everyone and everything

It sounds like a lot to learn in the space of a week but after reading that list I feel like I can tick each point. I’m not saying that I have mastered living in a state of grace but I have definitely begun the journey and can feel the shift.

IMG_6493Here’s the summary of the final week

Day 15 – Seeing the Big Picture, Becoming the Big Picture
The mantra Om Purnam Idam affirms that we are full and complete within ourselves.

Day 16 – The Hidden Secret of Being
The mantra Ananta Swa Bhava awakens your knowledge of the infinite potentiality of your higher self.

Day 17 – Making Grace a Way of Life
The mantra Vratam Ahum means “I am the consciousness that accepts life with wisdom and grace.”

Day 18 – The Rewards of the Higher Self
The mantra Sanatana Hum  reveals the truth of your consciousness as an unending presence – pure Being.

Day 19 – The Path to Total Transformation
The mantra Atma Prakasha affirms that the true nature of your self is the wholeness of the universe.

Day 20 – The Highest Love is Grace
The mantra Aroot Perum Jothi invokes the divine light of grace to fill your life.

Day 21 – Seeing with the Eyes of the Soul
The mantra Twam Eva Sarvam connects your spiritual heart to the universe as something personal and intimate.

Day 22 – Achieving Wholeness
The mantra Aham Brahmasmi affirms that the true nature of your self is the wholeness of the universe. Your Being resonates as the truth of cosmic existence.

You may have noticed there is Day 22 listed above. That’s the bonus day. There was a bonus day in the last 21 Day Meditation Experience I did as well. I love the idea of the bonus day. I wish there was a bonus week! The focus of this bonus day was:

to show you that wholeness isn’t a concept to understand or an idea to believe in. Wholeness is the experiential reality that your life is inextricably connected to everyone and everything else in the universe. There are no sharp boundaries in your consciousness that separates you from universal consciousness. You are that wholeness.

And that was when I realized that what I was feeling was wholeness. This Manifesting Grace through Gratitude 21 Day Meditation Experience has helped me heal myself through love and gratitude and made me whole again. And for that I will be forever grateful xx

Leave a comment