Manifesting True Success – Week 1

As a beginner I have been finding it hard to meditate and knew I needed some help. I was so glad to then find out about the Oprah and Deepak Chopra 21 Day Meditation Experience – Manifesting True Success. I signed up straight away and couldn’t wait to start on Monday 16th March. I received emails directing me to sign up to the website https://chopracentermeditation.com and also download the app for the guided audio meditation.

I had tried meditating in the morning but I wanted to switch to working out in the morning so I planned to try meditating before bed. I ended up falling sick so I didn’t work out this week but I still decided to meditate at night and I think that was a good decision. I found it relaxing doing it at this time because I wasn’t thinking about all the things I needed to get done in the day. But I still did find myself getting distracted by my thoughts. Which is ok, being a beginner I know that is to be expected.

The way the experience works is there is a message for each day. To go with this message there is also a centering thought and a mantra. The purpose of this is to awaken our consciousness so that we can manifest the kind of success that is true to who we are. Each meditation begins with Oprah talking about the message of the day. Deepak Chopra then discusses this further and introduces the centring thought and the mantra. He begins the meditation and then soft music plays until chimes announce the end of the meditation. I had never tried guided meditation before but I like this structure. And I especially like the different mantras and message of each day. I find having a ‘purpose’ of each meditation gives it more meaning rather than me just sitting there trying to silence my mind. Here’s a summary of week 1:

Day 1 – Success is a Living Reality
The mantra Sheevo Hum helps your individuality connect with your essence of pure potentiality.

Day 2 – Success Increases Love
The mantra Aham Prema helps you embody love in every action.

Day 3 – Success Frees Your Creativity
The mantra Har Haray Haree activates balance, strength and healing in the mind and body with the creative life force.

Day 4 – A Successful Body
The mantra Om Ram Ramaya activates balance strength and healing in the body.

Day 5 – A Successful Mind
The mantra Om Hreem Namah clears and simplifies the mind.

Day 6 – Successful Emotions
The mantra Om Shanti Om settles the emotional body and soothes the heart.

Day 7 – Success is Wholeness
The mantra Sarvatva Namah honours the wholeness of the universe functioning within you.

At the end of each meditation you also have a journey you can complete. There are four different questions to answer which help you reflect on the day’s message and your meditation. I really like this part of the experience. Answering the questions gives me an insight into myself and helps me feel like I am achieving something. I don’t know why I need to feel like I am achieving something – I guess that’s the perfectionist in me. I do look forward to reading my journal at the end of the experience and I hope to see a change.

While writing this blog I have just received an email congratulating me on completing week one (I still have to do Day 7 tonight). It sums up the first week and explains the intention for week two.

Throughout the first week of our time together, we’ve made great strides by discovering that:

  • true success is an inner state we live every day that holds the power to transform our outer reality
  • self-awareness is the key to finding a goal that will sustain us for a long period of time
  • creativity flows when we connect with the present moment as fully as possible
  • unnecessary hard work is eliminated when our actions have a clear direction
  • our body, mind, emotions, and our own Being are intelligent, inspiring allies on the path to success

In our second week, we’ll learn the meaning behind the acronym S-M-A-R-T, or the five key concepts for wise decision making that will help propel us toward true success. We’ll break free of the cycle of static choice-making, and align with the wisdom of our higher intelligence to evolve and grow each day.

Week two sounds very powerful. I can’t wait to follow each day’s guided meditation and see what I learn and how I grow. I am so excited about this experience! I’d love to hear from anyone else following the 21 Day Meditation Experience. Please comment below xx

Leave a comment