Manifesting Grace through Gratitude – Week 1

As I said in my previous blog I have been wanting to meditate for some time now but haven’t made the time or put in the effort. Because I am still fairly new to meditation I know that I need guided meditation to help me focus and couldn’t wait to start the Manifesting Grace through Gratitude 21 Day Meditation Experience. If you would like to get started click this link to the Chopra Centre website.

This week has been a very tough week for me. I don’t know if it was to do with the New Moon or something else but it really tested me emotionally. I am happy to say that I made it through the week and I truly believe that the guided meditations helped me. Due to the time difference I didn’t get access to the first day until Monday night Australian time. So because of this I have been practicing my guided meditation at night right before I go to bed. This has given me a chance to reflect on the day and be grateful for the day as opposed to preparing for the day and being in a state to express gratitude. And this is why I think I survived the week. Each night I would follow the guided meditation and feel grateful and no longer stressed and tense. I would wake the next morning ready for the day only for it to turn to crap again but then I would be meditate and find there were still things in my day to be grateful for.

As part of the 21 Day Meditation Experience I receive an email in my inbox detailing what the day’s meditation will be. Today I received an email reflecting on the purpose of the week’s meditation:

Throughout the first week of our time together, we’ve made great strides by discovering how to:

Take steps towards feeling genuine gratitude each day
Awaken the grace within us – and all around us
Shift our perceptions to see everything in life – even the imperfections – with gratitude

I truly believe that is what I achieved this week.

Here’s a summary of each day’s meditation:

Day 1 ― The Path to Grace Begins Today
The mantra Dhanya Vad invokes an attitude of appreciation for life and opens you to the infinite blessings around you.

Day 2 – Gratitude Is Within You
The mantra Kripa Hum helps you experience yourself as both the giver and receiver of blessings.

Day 3 – Awaken the Energy of Gratitude
The mantra Ananda Hum awakens the state of fulfillment that is your true self.

Day 4 – Grace Is Replying
The mantra Twam Eva Mata reveals the truth that our connection with the world is an interactive spiritual relationship.

Day 5 – Gratitude Awakens the True Self
The mantra Kritajna Hum cultivates an awareness that naturally looks at the world with gratitude.

Day 6 – Gratitude Is in the Present
The mantra Samprati Hum reminds us that our true self is ever-present awareness.

Day 7 – Obstacles to Grace Melt Away
The mantra Prani Dhana guides awareness in the natural process of letting go of constricted, conditioned thinking and expanding into the unlimited self.

I still need to do today’s meditation and it sounds like a powerful one. I am so grateful to be part of this meditation experience and would love to hear from you if you’re also a part of it. Please comment below xx

Leave a comment